Contact Us

University IT Staff

LIU IT
George Baroudi
Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Chief Business Process Improvement Officer
(516) 299-3792
george.baroudi@liu.edu

Kamel Lecheheb
Deputy CIO/Dean of Information Technology
Brooklyn Campus
(718) 488-1320
kamel.lecheheb@liu.edu  

Nancy Marksbury
Deputy CIO, Information Technology
Post Campus
(516) 299-2281
nancy.marksbury@liu.edu  

Gavi Narra
Deputy CIO, Information Systems
(516) 299-2568
gavi.narra@liu.edu  
Al Brussey
Director of Systems and Security
(516) 299-3786

Esther Cho, PMP
Director of IT Projects/Business Analysis
(516) 299-2568
esther.cho@liu.edu  

Sal Greco 
Associate Vice President for Information Systems
(516) 299-2568
sal.greco@liu.edu  

Carlos Siverio
University Director, VOIP
(718) 488-1082 | (516) 299-2281
carlos.siverio@liu.edu

IT Staff

Select campus:

LIU Brooklyn

Help Desk: 718-488-1082


Kamel Lecheheb
Deputy CIO
(718) 488-1320
kamel.lecheheb@liu.edu

Delicia M. Benjamin Garnes
Associate Dean, Information Technology 
(718) 488-1283
delicia.garnes@liu.edu

Vinod Villoth
Director, Applications Support
(718) 488-6595
vinod.villoth@liu.edu

Kenyel Crocker-Cox 
Administrative Assistant, Information Technology 
(718) 488-3030
kenyel.crocker-cox@liu.edu 

Anthony Barone
Tech Support
(718) 780-4115
anthony.barone@liu.edu

Ralph Dorsinville
Tech Support
(718) 780-4199
ralph.dorsinville@liu.edu

Isabel Sierra 
Tech Support
(718) 246-6387
isabel.sierra@liu.edu

Ian Williams 
Tech Support
(718) 780-4035
ian.williams@liu.edu

Christian Virella
Tech Support
(718) 780-3305
christian.virella@liu.edu

Roger Wang 
Tech Support
(718) 780-4258
roger.wang@liu.edu

Juan Sengco 
Systems
(718) 246-6357
juan.sengco@liu.edu

Keith Walcott 
Manager, Academic Computer Labs 
(718) 780-4064
keith.walcott@liu.edu

Adam Deyglio 
Technical Support Specialist, Hudson
(914) 831-2726
Adam.Deyglio@liu.edu

Leon Hubbard
Technical Support Specialist, Hudson
(845) 450-5421
Leon.Hubbard@liu.edu

LIU Post

516-299-2281

Nancy Marksbury
Deputy CIO 
Nancy.Marksbury@liu.edu 

Monet Barley
Secretary
Monet.Barley@liu.edu 

Lawrence Chang
Assistant Help Desk Manager
Lawrence.Chang@liu.edu 

Ryan Gemmell
Tech Support
Ryan.Gemmell@liu.edu

Mark Knowles
Tech Support
Mark.Knowles@liu.edu 

Daniel Lindenmeier
Sr Technology Support Specialist
Daniel.Lindenmeier@liu.edu

Cheuk Liu
Director of Technical Support
Cheuk.Liu@liu.edu 

Jane Mignanelli
Office Manager
Jane.Mignanelli@liu.edu

Jamaal Patterson
Tech Support
Jamaal.Patterson@liu.edu 

Thomas Scheff 
Tech Support
Thomas.Scheff@liu.edu 

Marcus Terry
Associate Systems Manager 
Marcus.Terry@liu.edu

ITRC

Select campus:

LIU Brooklyn

Help Desk: 718-488-3326

Devabrata Mondal
Director, Information Technology Resource Center 
(718) 488-3327
devabrata.mondal@liu.edu

Kan Lun Fang 
Technology Media Specialist
(718) 488-1289
kan.fang@liu.edu 

Stuart Alleyne
Technology Media Specialist
(718) 780-4308
stuart.alleyne@liu.edu

Monique Howard 
Technology Applications Specialist
(718) 780-4118
monique.howard@liu.edu

Alisa Yalan-Murphy 
Technology Media Specialist
(718) 488-1261
alisa.yalan-murphy@liu.edu

LIU Post

Help Desk: 516-299-3636

John-Paul McCaffrey 
Associate Director of ITRC
John-Paul.McCaffrey@liu.edu

Brian Tomlinson
Associate Director of  ITRC
Brian.Tomlinson@liu.edu

CSI

Select campus:

LIU Brooklyn

Help Desk: 718-488-3313

Pia Haynes 
Director, Center for Student Information 
(718) 780-3089
pia.haynes@liu.edu

Trisha Escalona 
Admin Assistant, Center for Student Information
(718) 488-3313
trisha.escalona@liu.edu

Mikaelar Whippy
Program Coordinator
(718) 780-6564
mikaelar.whippy@liu.edu

LIU Post

Help Desk: 516-299-3967

Jennifer Polis
Coordinator
Jennifer.Polis@liu.edu

Telecom

Select campus:

LIU Brooklyn

Help Desk: 718-488-1082

Hassan Barrett
Telephone Services
(718) 246-6561
hassan.barrett@liu.edu

Jeffrey Keaveney 
Telephone Services
(718) 488-4381
jeffrey.keaveney@liu.edu

Walter Martin
Cable TV/Telephone Services
(718) 488-1120
walter.martin@liu.edu

LIU Post

Help Desk: 516-299-2281

Andrew Keaveney
Director
Andrew.Keaveney@liu.edu

Charlie Mitchell
Telecommunications Services
Charlie.Mitchell@liu.edu

Tony Parente
Telecommunications Services
Tony.Parente@liu.edu

James J. Sherman
Telecommunications Services
James.Sherman@liu.edu

Network & Systems

Network

Help Desk: 718-488-1082

Garth Trotman 
Director, Network Services
(718) 780-4063
garth.trotman@liu.edu

Kevin Guinn
Director, Network Services 
(516) 299-2613
Kevin.Guinn@liu.edu

Yoseph Makonnen
Network Services
(516) 299-4196
Yoseph.Makonnen@liu.edu

Frederick Lopez 
Network Services
(718) 488-1298
frederick.lopez@liu.edu

James Gemmell
Network Support Specialist 
(516) 299-4081
James.Gemmell@liu.edu

Faisal Shah
Network Engineer
(516) 299-3521
Faisal.Shah@liu.edu

Systems

Help Desk: 516-299-2568

Donald Mann
(516) 299-2568
Donald.Mann@liu.edu

Philip Chery 
Tech Support
(516) 299-2181
philip.chery@liu.edu

Kelvin Campbell
(516) 299-2566
Kelvin.Campbell@liu.edu

Joe Wille
(516) 299-3997
Joe.Wille@liu.edu

Paul Margiotta
(516) 299-2568
Paul.Margiotta@liu.edu

Information Systems

University Center

Help Desk: 516-299-2568

Kiichi Takeuchi
(516) 299-4235
Kiichi.Takeuchi@liu.edu

Mark Cariaso
(516) 299-3306
Mark.Cariaso@liu.edu

Lorraine Lynn
(516) 299-4237
Lorraine.Lynn@liu.edu

Ken Galligan
(516) 299-4243
Ken.Galligan@liu.edu

Kavitha Kondapally
(516) 299-3114
Kavitha.Kondapally@liu.edu

Gordon Bergskaug
(516) 299-3210
Gordon.Bergskaug@liu.edu

Brendan Byrne
516-299-3789
Brendan.Byrne@liu.edu

David Campbell
(516) 299-3492
David.Campbell@liu.edu

Daniel Pavese
(516) 299-4242
Daniel.Pavese@liu.edu

Bill Molinelli
(516) 299-3618
Bill.Molinelli@liu.edu@liu.edu

Serge Glikshtein
(516) 299-5742
Serge.Glikshtein@liu.edu

Alice Blauvelt
(516) 299-2570
Alice.Blauvelt@liu.edu

John Laird
(516) 299-3090
John.Laird@liu.edu

Justin Lau
(718) 246-6511
Justin.Lau@liu.edu

Bruce Elnick
(516) 299-2567
Bruce.Elnick@liu.edu